Delete or Archive a Tournament

Updated 4 months ago ​by Geoffroy "Vomact" Piot

When you are on your tournaments' list, you can access your Archived tournaments, but may wonder how to Archive said tournaments.
For all that matter, one may want to Delete one of their tournaments...

To avoid any misclick and wrongful termination, we decided to move those two options directly under the Danger Zone menu in the Organizer Dashboard:

Here are your two options :

Archive

is the simple action here. It removes your tournament from your tournaments' list, making it easier to find and focus on the active tournaments you’re working on.
Archiving a tournament doesn’t change anything else. You can Unarchive your tournament later on.

Delete

is a more definitive move. If your tournament is still in a Draft status, it will be entirely erased. If your tournament is completed and public, we’ll keep it in our own archive database, but you won’t be able to modify it from the moment you’ve deleted it. Of course, deleting a tournament is a non-reversible action. Hey, the menu is called Danger Zone for a reason !


How did we do?